Menu Plan for Fall 2010

I have been spending ridiculous amounts of money on fast food and at the grocery store since we added a new child to our crew.  It’s time to get back in the swing of things, improving health and saving money.  Until I’m better at thinking on my feet, we will stick to this plan.

I’m going for a gluten free (for me, kids have some bread/tortilla meals), less grain, Nourishing Traditions-ish menu plan at this time.  More details to be added soon 🙂

Breakfasts:

Monday: Mexican Roasted Potatoes w/ Sausage (Daniel)

Tuesday: Soaked Oatmeal with cream (Christian)

Wednesday: Waffles or Pancakes (Micah)

Thursday: Egg Dish (Christian)

Friday: Soaked Oatmeal with cream (Micah)

Saturday: Cereal

Sunday: Egg Dish (Dwayne)

Try sometime:  Blueberry Almond Pudding


Lunches:

Monday: Sloppy Joes (with hidden liver??  I am not sure I am brave enough to try this!) on 40 minute buns.

Tuesday: (CC) Lunch Meat and Cheese Sandwiches (Lettuce Wraps for me), Go-Gurt Simples, Apples or other Fruit, Carrots

Wednesday: Bean Burritos or Nachos

Thursday: PB and J

Friday: Leftovers or something easy!

Saturday:  Bean Burritos or Nachos

Sunday: Go out to eat –yum!


Dinners:

Monday:  Some kind of Chicken Soup

Tuesday:  Crock Pot Recipe

Wednesday:  Leftovers or Something New

Thursday:  Ground Beef Meal

Friday:  Chicken Meal

Saturday:  Vegetarian or Beef Stew

Sunday:  A Lentil Dish or Something Easy!

Other:

Homemade Ranch Dressing (store-bought gives me a tummy ache, but I love how Ranch gets my kids to eat veggies!)

3 thoughts on “Menu Plan for Fall 2010

  1. Go ahead hide the liver – I do that and have also added heart. Just do it in small amounts to get them used to it. Good Luck with the g/f eating – you won’t be sorry.

Leave a Reply

