Menu Plan Monday

Food Food Food! Last week we saved so much money by eating a nice turkey dinner and turkey leftovers and more turkey leftovers! And we didn’t even get to the turkey enchiladas (I still have turkey pieces and turkey broth in the freezer). I think I’ll have to do a turkey once a month in the cold weather — I love the frugal feeling turkey brings!

I’m going to step down my wheat-intake this week as I’ve had some health problems showing up that were not around when I was wheat-free. I am going to try to only ingest my homemade sourdough as far as wheat goes…

Breakfast:

English Muffins w/ Jelly

Omlettes

Oatmeal x 2

Golden Oats

Eggs, to order

Cereal or Sourdough Pancakes (depending upon whether there is “healthy” cereal on sale tomorrow)

Lunch:

Turkey Soup leftovers and quesadillas for boys

Pot Roast leftovers

PB and J at the park, carrot sticks, apples, Activia (twice)

Bean Burritos for kiddos (cottage cheese and pineapple for me)

Smoothies, apples w/ almond butter

Leftover enchiladas

Dinner:

Pot Roast

Green Chili (Turkey) Enchildada Casserole

Chicken Caesar Salad (grilled boneless chicken thighs over a bed of romaine mixed w/ dressing, parm cheese, and croutons)

Black Beans and Ham (pg 87 of Fix it and Forget Recipes for Entertaining) over rice, salad

Mrs. Keller’s Beef n’ Barley Soup

Leave a Reply

