Gluten Free Menu Plan Monday

As I was making my grocery list this morning, I realized the Beef and Kale Soup I had posted had barley as an ingredient! Whoops! So I moved things around a bit, and posted links to recipes if you are interested. You can still find the recipe for Mrs. Keller’s Beef ‘n Kale soup if you don’t need to worry about the gluten, or if you know a great substitute for barley (and if you do, please share!).

For those of you who may assume I am way more organized than I truly am, please know that we often eat these meals “out of order!” I just like to have the week figured out so I can have the ingredients I need in my cupboards and my nutritional bases covered. I like to leave wiggle room for change within the framework of the week.

For more yummy menu ideas, please check out Menu Plan Monday or this week’s Gluten Free Menu Swap!

Sunday:

Breakfast -Scrambled Eggs with Cheese and Bacon

Lunch – In n’ Out Burger (Protein-style cheeseburger, fries, and iced-tea for me)

Dinner – Leftover Chicken Chili

Monday:

Breakfast – Smoothies; Make GF bread for lunch

Lunch – PB and J for kids, Tuna Sandwich for me; Raw veggies and hummus

Dinner – Korean-style Beef and Veggies (using pomegranate from this week’s gluten free menu suggestion)

Tuesday:

Breakfast – Golden Oats

Lunch – Smoothies and leftover Beef and Veggies

Dinner – Gluten Free Mac ‘n Cheese, green beans, and a big salad!

Wednesday:

Breakfast – Gluten Free Waffles

Lunch – Hamburger Patties

Dinner – Chicken Enchilada Casserole
Thursday:

Breakfast – Leftover Waffles and Eggs

Lunch – Leftover Enchiladas

Dinner – Grilled Tuna Steaks from Trader Joe’s

Friday:

Breakfast – Soaked Oatmeal

Lunch – Baked Potatoes and Raw Veggies

Dinner –Lentil Soup w/ Sausage

Saturday:

Breakfast – (Just 5yo and I) Just eggs?

Lunch – Leftover Lentil Soup

Dinner – Potato Soup w/ Toasted GF bread

Next Sunday:

Breakfast – Scrambled Eggs or Soaked Oats

Lunch – Go Out

Dinner – Potato Soup

3 thoughts on “Gluten Free Menu Plan Monday

  1. Looks tasty! Do you have a good recipe for the Lentil and sausage soup that you could share? I love that combination, but don’t think I have a recipe in any of my cookbooks.

    Thanks!

    Karen

  2. I just wanted to let you know that the gluten free menu swap is on hiatus for the holidays. Since all of us will be traveling or just very busy, we are going to put it on hold until January! Thanks so much for participating. I have really enjoyed looking at your menus.

Leave a Reply

