A Dolla’ Tree

 

 

 

 

 

This cute kid story isn’t produced by one of my own cute kids, but is just too adorable to not post! Yesterday, my friend Wendy emailed this charming anecdote about her 3 year old son:

I was reading the Bible and Isaiah wouldn’t leave me alone.

Finally I asked, ”Do you want me to read it out loud to you?’”

He said, “Yes, read me the part about the 99 cents store.”

I was like, “What?!?!?”

He said, “Well, in sister‘s Bible there is a story about a Dollar Tree.” (idolatry)

Are kids great, or what? I love seeing the world through their literal eyes!!

One thought on “A Dolla’ Tree

  1. A friend sent these to me the other day. … I have to share Wendy’s story with him.
    gma

    A Sunday School teacher asked her class why Joseph and Mary took Jesus with them to Jerusalem .

    A small child replied: “Maybe they couldn’t get a baby sitter.”

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    A Sunday school teacher was discussing the Ten Commandments with her five and six year olds. After
    explaining the commandment to ‘honor thy father and thy mother,’ she asked “Is there a commandment that teaches us how to treat our brothers and sisters?”

    Without missing a beat one little boy answered, “Thou shall not kill.”

Leave a Reply

