Quiet Time Guilt

Word of God, speak...

At the same time that I am being drawn, once again, to God’s Living Love Letter, I am losing any feelings of guilt of not doing Christianity correctly by not keeping the perfect quiet time discipline.  I am beginning to realize that no matter what I do or don’t do, God is still God. I do pray that He continues to woo me to Him, and to invite me into His work…for when He does I am most content.

For quiet time inspiration (purely guilt-free), may I suggest Tim Challies’ The Tyranny of Quiet Time and Greg’s Couch’s Freedom from Quiet Time Guilt.

One thought on “Quiet Time Guilt

Leave a Reply

