April Menu Plan

Well, for what’s left of April, I guess.

After looking at all sorts of online menu planning dealios (like Big Oven and Minute Meal Plan) I think I’ve decided the easiest way for me to keep track of meals and recipes is through blogging and linking.  I NEED to get this area of my life organized before the new baby gets here or we will all die from too much Taco Bell.  :)

Here goes:

Breakfasts:

M – Soaked Oatmeal

T – Bagels w/ Cream Cheese or Pancakes/Waffles

W – Mango Lassies (made w/ kefir) and sausages

Th – French Toast Casserole

F – Quinoa (with berries sometimes)

S- Cereal and Milk

Sun – Eggs and Meat

Lunches:

M – Costco Hot Dogs or Bean Burritos

T – Leftovers

W – Tuna or Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

Th – Tostadas

F – PB and J

S – quesadillas (plain, chorizo, etc.)

Sun – out to lunch?

Dinners:

17th – Homemade Mac n’ Cheese (used whole milk instead of evaporated and arrowroot instead of cornstarch) with steamed broccoli

18th – Beans and Mexican Rice with chips, sour cream, and salsa (and a salad)

19th – Tortellini w/ red sauce, asparagus, salad

20th – Salmon Patties with broccoli and roasted potatoes

21st – Toad in the Hole (thanks to Mrs. Drake – yum!) and salad

22nd – Fried Buttermilk Chicken Strips (cut chic breasts into strips, dip into buttermilk and then a flour/ranch dressing spice/salt/pepper/paprika mixture, then fry in olive oil) and veggies

23rd – Beef Chili and Cornbread

24th – Roasted Chicken and Mashed Potatoes

25th – Leftover chili

26th – Tacos w/ Shredded Chicken from freezer, salad, Trader Joe’s organic corn

27th – Spaghetti and Meatballs and veggies

28th –  Beans and Mexican Rice with chips, sour cream, and salsa (and a salad)

29th – Cheeseburger Patties, roasted potatoes, salad

30th – Homemade Mac n’ Cheese, broccoli, salad

Things to maybe try this month:

Granola Bars or No-Bake Granola Bars

Giant Pot of Red Sauce?

Yogurt in the Crock Pot

3 thoughts on “April Menu Plan

  1. I’m seriously impressed that you have three homemade meals a day planned out. I always think I’m doing great if I manage to get my dinners planned (and then I wonder why everyone is grumbling and rummaging around in the kitchen at breakfast and dinner times!)

  2. Kristy, I’m just NOT good at being creative, that’s all. If I can’t think of something right off the bat, I’ll buy my kids junk. And I’m so tired of doing that!! Having a plan, even tho I don’t always stick to it, helps keep me from fast food :)

Leave a Reply

